Don’t Want

Deborah Kristina
1 min readFeb 2, 2018
Photo Credit: Paradox Cure (I write for anyone. It’s that simple.)

I don’t want the feeling that I’m writing for a wall prevail.

I don’t want to write when talking to myself out loud would do.

I don’t want to write and hide.

I don’t want to speak directly at thin air.

I don’t want to be selfish with my writing.

I don’t want to be unheard (I don’t mind being ignored but I would like people to hear me).

I don’t want to not be thought about.

I don’t want to write for nothing.

I don’t want my writing to not teach anyone.

I don’t want to write for people to not give them the opportunity to feel anything.

I don’t want to write and not share.

I don’t want to be alone in this way: writing in isolation with no one knowing of my thought process — why should any individual attempt to somehow thrive that way?

You can feel free to email me: debbie.chow1987@gmail.com

Thank you for reading. Peace.

--

--

Deborah Kristina

Author of ‘A Girl All Alone Somewhere in the World’, ‘Confessions and Thoughts of a Girl in Turkey’, ‘From Just a Girl Grown Up in America’. (Amazon.com)