How Many Times…?

Deborah Kristina
2 min readDec 8, 2021
Unsplash

Do you feel loved by something Unknown out there?

Can you count how many times

this Unknown has helped you in your life?

Do you feel that this Unknown is around at all?

I feel this Unknown sometimes.

I try to feel this Unknown in me all the time.

I will myself to feel this Unknown in my heart and dispersed all over

my flesh, deep within.

I think there is this Unknown inside a lot of us.

I like to think it’s possible to feel this Unknown from admiring a tree,

from listening to heavy rainfall,

from noticing how blue the sky is.

This Unknown is felt from a connection made between two humans.

In my opinion, we need human connection

more than a connection with this Unknown.

A connection with this Unknown (or the Way, or however one chooses

to call ‘this Unknown’) is important,

but connection with another human

is more vital to our well-being

because a human being is made

--

--

Deborah Kristina

Author of ‘A Girl All Alone Somewhere in the World’, ‘Confessions and Thoughts of a Girl in Turkey’, ‘From Just a Girl Grown Up in America’. (Amazon.com)