I Forgive You

Deborah Kristina
2 min readMar 24, 2018
Photo Credit: Osho News

When your words and actions crack me open

a little in several places, I go away

to hopefully see many sunny days

and clear skies across spanning

over any number of miles, clearing

my mind by listening to different languages,

witnessing lifestyles of all sorts,

eating meals prepared in ways I hadn’t imagined

in order to maintain body, mind and soul,

while considering what I think is right

and looking around me knowing

that maybe I’m not okay in your eyes but I’m

alright in others’ eyes and knowing that a world

with just you in it doesn’t define me.

After understanding that I’m enough,

that I’m indeed growing and still have a lot

of potential to reach and many more warm

and even cold rainy days to walk in in solitude

from all the good that has happened to me

because, again, I know that I’m much better

than what so much of what you have said

--

--

Deborah Kristina

Author of ‘A Girl All Alone Somewhere in the World’, ‘Confessions and Thoughts of a Girl in Turkey’, ‘From Just a Girl Grown Up in America’. (Amazon.com)